El Inmigrante

Living abroad / Vivir en el extranjero

Otoño / Autumn

Leave a comment

(see English version below)

Solo para decir que…

Detesto el verano en Holanda…uy, creo que soné bastante negativa, pero no importa, porque cuando llega el otoño cualquier desilusión veraniega se desvanece y me vuelvo a enamorar del viejo continente.

Este es mi séptimo año en Europa y antes de esta aventura, jamás había experimentado estos colores. Cada árbol tiene una combinación única. Hasta hace algunos años solo había visto tal paleta de colores en postales, tarjetas y películas. Hoy me enamoré otra vez y me siento como en casa. Otoño, me tienes a tus pies.

IMG_20131017_133101 IMG_20131020_152459 IMG_20131022_162344

Autumn

I just want to say that…

I hate summers in the Netherlands…ouch!, I think I sounded a bit harsh right there, but it’s O.K., because when autumn arrives, any summer disillusion fades away, and I fall in love with the old continent all over again.

This is my seventh year in Europe and before this adventure, I had never experienced these colors. Each tree has a unique combination. Before, I had only seen such a palette of colors in postcards, greeting cards and movies. Today, I fell in love again and it feels like home. Autumn, I am all yours. 

Author: El Inmigrante

Born in Peru. Dreamt of the old continent. Currently living in Amsterdam. Do dreams come true? Nací en Perú. Soñé con el viejo continente. Ahora vivo en Ámsterdam. ¿Se vuelven realidad los sueños?

Leave a comment